Posted by
Patrick Aubuchon

When can I request an inspection of a property?

I need clarification concerning details about a property inspection . Thank You.

Post an Answer
Report Abuse:
Click Here
Asked by
Consumer
Status
Open

When can I request an inspection of a property?

By Patrick Aubuchon   
Posted on Sep 24, 2020 in Topic: General
Add to Favorites
 
I need clarification concerning details about a property inspection . Thank You.
Status: Open
Viewed: 473
Asked by: Consumer
Posted: 1 year ago
Topic: General
Report Abuse: Click Here
Bronze
Anh Jorgensen
about 1 year ago
If you are selling the house, you can ask an inspector to come out at any time.
If you are purchasing a house, inspection process usually happens right after the contract is signed and notified to all parties. Make sure the inspection falls between Option Period time frame so that if anything happens, you can walk out with your Earnest Money.
I work with a couple trusted Inspectors that have very good programs for my buyers. If you are interested in their contact information, send me an email to: anh@anhjorgensen.com and I will send them to you.


about 1 year ago
Silver
If you are working with a seller and they want to do an inspection to make sure that everything is in “working conditions “ you can do it as soon as you get the listing.

If you are working with a buyer. Set up the inspection appointment as soon as you get the executed contract to make sure that the inspection is conducted as soon as possible and your client can take their decision before the option period ends.


about 1 year ago
Bronze
Michelle N. Briggs
about 12 months ago
Good day Patrick, I see that your questions is still open and have you had your questions answered? Let me know.


about 12 months ago
Bronze
Danny Evatt
about 10 months ago
Assuming you're a prospective buyer, you can request an inspection of a property at any time. In fact, you don't even need to be in contract to do so, because all you need is a seller's permission. Of course, most sellers won't likely agree to a buyer inspection unless you are in contract with them, you have deposited earnest money, and the Option Fee (in Texas) has been paid.

In Texas, the inspection the vast majority of inspections take place during the Option Period, which is a negotiated time period in the contract, usually between 5 and 10 days. However, during very competitive markets, some sellers may not wish to take their home off the market to accommodate inspections. Therefore, in such times it isn't uncommon for prospective buyers to do "pre-inspections" before deciding if they want to place an offer - because again, whether a home is listed for sale or not, all one need to do to obtain an inspection on someone else's property, is to obtain permission from the current owner.

If you are currently in the buying process, be sure to speak to your agent to learn about all of your options.


Source:


https://www.realfx.com/blog/what-is-an-inspection-contingency/\n\nhttps://www.realfx.com/blog/waiving-home-inspection-with-multiple-offers/


about 10 months ago
Platinum
James Meador
about 9 months ago
You should order an inspection as soon as you get a property under contract. You want to have time to go over everything in the inspection report and do any negotiating before the end of the option period. Hope this helps!


about 9 months ago
Silver
Pauline Clement
about 6 months ago
You or your agent can request an inspection, so to speak by entering into an option period for the property that you want to purchase. Once all this has been negotiated and you are in the Option period status, you can choose a licensed inspector from the Texas Real Estate Commission and pay for an inspection. The option period that you negotiated and paid consideration in the form of monies for will determine how long you have to inspect a property.


about 6 months ago
Diamond
Anthony Taylor
about 3 months ago
My advice to sellers is have your inspection done before you put it on the market. It's wise to know what you need to be fixed or placed before you get into a contract.
My advice to buyers please do your research on a few inspection company before you select your option days! Sometimes the seller will extend the option period!

To Sellers & Buyers always make plans do it one way only! The right way is always the option.

Thanks
Anthony Taylor Realty
www.anthonytaylorrealty.com
281-948-8839


about 3 months ago
Disclaimer: Answers provided are just opinions and should not be accepted as advice.
Advertisement
Advertisement

Find a Pro

Search Real Estate Professionals

Advertisement