Posted by
Yashesh Panchal

Honest opinion on investment option between Land at Texas Grand Ranch or House/condo that can be put on rent

I am looking for an investment opportunity and I read about the land sale at Texas Grand Ranch. Being new in the real estate field I would like to get an honest opinion regarding better returns after a couple of years. Should I go with buying land at Texas Grand Ranch or buy a house somewhere in Houston area (option is open for the area) and put it on market for rent.
Suggestions will be appreciated.
Thank you.

Post an Answer
Report Abuse:
Click Here
Asked by
Consumer
Status
Open

Honest opinion on investment option between Land at Texas Grand Ranch or House/condo that can be put on rent

By Yashesh Panchal   
Posted on Aug 27, 2019 in Topic: Education
Add to Favorites
 
I am looking for an investment opportunity and I read about the land sale at Texas Grand Ranch. Being new in the real estate field I would like to get an honest opinion regarding better returns after a couple of years. Should I go with buying land at Texas Grand Ranch or buy a house somewhere in Houston area (option is open for the area) and put it on market for rent.
Suggestions will be appreciated.
Thank you.
Status: Open
Viewed: 550
Asked by: Consumer
Posted: 3 weeks ago
Report Abuse: Click Here
Bronze
Abbas Naqvi
about 3 weeks ago
I would say a house or a condo is a better option than land since the income stream from rent will start from the get go.
Also, I see it safer as house rentals are on the rise, even in bad economic times, with layoffs, slow job growth etc. home sales may fall but people will still need a house rental.
Land, does not depreciate, but without livestock you will pay taxes for a couple of years and that may erode some of the gains :-)


about 3 weeks ago
Bronze
Margo Duke
about 3 weeks ago
For a long term investment Land is great, but may take longer to realize a gain. If you want something that performs stronger in your investment portfolio and puts money in your pocket every year, you cannot go wrong with Rental property in Texas. Demand for Rentals is high in certain areas of Harris, Ft. Bend, and Montgomery Counties and Vacation Rental property is especially smart to own in Galveston. As always, I advise you to consult with a
Tax Professional about your own personal situation when planning a strategy for investment or your retirement.
I have other advice for my Investor Clients as well since besides Real Estate, I also do Interior Design and Staging on what to buy.
Please call me if I can be of service.
Margo Duke, Realtor
ABR, SRES
Better Homes and Gardens Real Estate - Gary Greene
Cypress, TX
281-763-8099
Margo.Duke@garygreene.com


about 3 weeks ago
Bronze
Victoria Lewis
about 3 weeks ago
My answer below, is referring to land over rental, I am not referring to the specific locations you have mentioned. You will be making a great investment either way. I had a client who purchased land (20 acres in Madison county) through me at $125,000. 3 years later I sold that same property for $250,000. He doubled his money. That was a great investment. He had made no improvements to the property either. I’ve had some similar home sales, but it never doubles! Hope this helps. Also, I will be listing a 3 unit property in Tomball, TX close to Houston, in case you’re interested.
(832)857-7800


about 3 weeks ago
Bronze
Alpana Romana
about 3 weeks ago
Concern Investment As I think is rental for Condo or Townhome is Best Idea. As in Houston is very hot market for rental .And Land is good for your long term Investment.may be second Home or retirement home.


about 3 weeks ago
Bronze
James wright
about 3 weeks ago
In order to draft a flawless visual studio assignment, one has to excel at practical work that demand updated programming language software. The visual studio assignment experts use updated software that has no bug. It helps to avoid unnecessary hassles while drafting the assignment.
https://myassignmenthelp.com/visual-studio-assignment-help.html


about 3 weeks ago
Bronze
Michele Marano
about 3 weeks ago
There are positive sides to both investments, however, if you are only looking for a return you will need to do a little homework. Look at condos (which take much longer to appreciate in Houston) comps in the last couple of years and look at the single family location comps as well. Also, be familiar with the development community where you are looking at buying the land. I could better guide you with specifics. There is much to consider and knowledge of all properties, locations and numbers are all key factors in reaching a sound answer.


Michele Marano
Realty Associates
Phone: C (713) 899-8420
As seen in Houstonia Magazine: Photo Houstonia Magazine
Email: michele@michelemarano.com
Web: http://www.michelemarano.com
Designer and Owner Grey Leaf Designs




about 3 weeks ago
Bronze
Luke Wright
about 3 weeks ago
The real state is committed to providing best agencies towards shaping the new school infrastructure the board works on, however many other investment companies also worl together expected to recover land for a school and library purpose. https://www.dissertationplanet.co.uk/


about 3 weeks ago
Bronze
Lauren Creed
about 2 weeks ago
In general, buying a condo is way cheaper than buying any other types of real estates, such as a detached single-family home. In some real estate markets across the United States, the average single-family rental property is larger in size and, consequently, is more expensive than a smaller-sized condo (either in terms of square feet or the number of bedrooms/bathrooms). Yes, there are other things that property investors should consider the cost of living in the area as well as HOA fees when comparing costs. Nonetheless, a real estate investor will typically spend less when buying a condo for investment purposes.


Source:


https://www.concretecontractorsstlouis.com

about 2 weeks ago
Bronze
Techmaniac TechSolutions
about 2 weeks ago
Truly, the market is overflowed with cleaning products which says that they will give various things. In any case, that is kind of a fantasy made in our brains by the gifted promoting psyches contracted by these worldwide organizations. Reality lies underneath. You could conceivably think about the phony 'bs' guarantees these organizations spit on to the market with the goal that the ones who have confidence in this sort of dramatizations will turn into the purported purchasers who will bounce into the bog of simpletons. It's time we have to ascend past the allurements made by them.

What I have today are a few realities about an organization which is notable in Kuwait. The thing is, they sell just 5% of the products in retail, and the rest is sold online by means of there store. You might ask for what reason I'm so secure with this specific brand? So as to sell an item, for our situation chemical products, these products need to clear a particular quality examination where every single component included that specific item should be appeared to master and a different group will investigate the poison levels in these chemical products. On the off chance that any of these products neglect to clear any of those careful tests, the organization will lose its entitlement to sell that specific thing in the market. In any case, in all actuality, the greater part of the products that are accessible now in the market are not qualified in any of the above-given tests, yet keeps their place in the market simply because of the hold and brand control these worldwide organizations have.


Source:


www.alsanea.com

about 2 weeks ago
Bronze
Alex Jacob
about 2 weeks ago
House or condo sounds good, but if you want long term investment, go for the land at Texas Grand Ranch.
https://games.lol/applist/keyword/realistic-soccervista/


about 2 weeks ago
Bronze
Alex Jacob
about 2 weeks ago
You can Download and Play free games on your PC. Check out https://games.lol/applist/keyword/kizi-com-kizi/


about 2 weeks ago
Bronze
Kristin Heading
about 2 weeks ago
I agree with the other answers here, but also, we are missing information.

How much money do you have to invest?
How much land do you want to purchase?
Are you consulting with a professional?
Are you willing to wait for a decade or 2 to sell?

I grew up in the Katy area and I know of a few individuals that purchased land in between Katy and Cypress, where 99 is currently built. Land was very affordable back in 1996 and people who are selling their land now for development are seeing amazing profits. The land did profit during the 2 decades they owned it because they had a cattle ranch and tax rates were low.

If you need more immediate returns, inner city investments are the way to go.


about 2 weeks ago
Bronze
peter Parker
about 2 weeks ago
if you invest your money to build a house so you have to check on the internet and analyze what is the pricing of land, Actually I am searching for technology news and I reach your website. Here are not available more details about technology. then Finally I got this stupid blogger (https://www.stupidblogger.com/), so you can check out to know more about technology facts and updates.


about 2 weeks ago
Bronze
kathleen swafford
about 2 weeks ago
Thank you for such a nice article. I am definitely going to share this article with my friends. Joker Red Suit


about 2 weeks ago
Bronze
Kathys Marina
about 1 week ago
I really appreciate the kind of topics you post here. Thanks for sharing us a great information that is actually helpful. Good day! [url=https://happywheels3d.io/]happy wheels[/url]


about 1 week ago
Bronze
novupo hexi
about 4 days ago
People who violated the traffic rules and eagerly waiting to pay their fines in an easy mode has a good news. you can pay your fines easily with NJMCDirect.

https://njmcdirect.club/


about 4 days ago
Disclaimer: Answers provided are just opinions and should not be accepted as advice.
Advertisement
Advertisement

Find a Pro

Search Real Estate Professionals

Advertisement