spacer

Monica Foster

RE/MAX Space Center

" Who You Choose Matters"

Overall Client Experience Rating


4.93




4.93 / 5.00
Based on 763 Completed Surveys

Competency

  4.92/5.0

Market Knowledge

  4.93/5.0

Communication

  4.92/5.0

My Experience

  4.93/5.0



Competency


Explained the process clearly, ensured paperwork was correct, used technology efficiently, negotiated effectively, exhibited attention to detail, represented and protected my interests

Market Knowledge


Exhibited knowledge of the real estate market, the neighborhood and community

Communication


Updated me regularly, responded in a timely manner, communicated with me in the way I wanted

My Experience


Understood my needs, gave me personal attention, made me feel valued as a client, was on time and prompt. I would recommend this REALTOR® to a friend or colleague.

Client Rating & Feedback

Street Name: Tascosa Ln

Represented the Seller

- Survey On 01/23/2017
Overall Rating: 5.00/ 5.0
Competency 5/5.0
Market Knowledge 5/5.0
Communication 5/5.0
My Experience 5/5.0
If you were the Seller in this transaction and above information is incorrect, please click here.

Print Share
Report Abuse
Agent Comment:
Thanks, Andrew as always its a pleasure to be listing homes for Castle Rock in Mar Bella!
Street Name: Southport Dr

Represented the Buyer

- Survey On 12/29/2016
Overall Rating: 5.00/ 5.0
Competency 5/5.0
Market Knowledge 5/5.0
Communication 5/5.0
My Experience 5/5.0
If you were the Seller in this transaction and above information is incorrect, please click here.

Print Share
Report Abuse
Agent Comment:
Thanks Achuth for the 5 stars I hope you and Sunita enjoy your new home! - AFM
Street Name: Heron Field Ct

Represented the Buyer

- Survey On 12/31/2016
Overall Rating: 2.30/ 5.0
Competency 2/5.0
Market Knowledge 3/5.0
Communication 2/5.0
My Experience 2/5.0
TBH, I was not a fan of my agent and would NOT recommend her to friends. I felt she was only about her commissions. I actually wanted to change realtors partway through looking for the house but my husband wanted to stay with her because of the Hometown Heroes discount she offered. (Which we never got for buying our house.) There were times she was late to show us a house and I did not get updates regularly from her about new houses that were listed in my desired area. In fact I was the one who found the house we ultimately bought and asked her to schedule a showing. (She tried to discourage me from seeing it as they were getting an offer in that day. ) She was not present at our title signing which I was not happy about. (She had to pick someone up from the airport) She also did not clearly communicate with us about our hometown hero discount. There was an issue with the appraisal being off by almost $3k. We told her we would split the difference with the sellers -as their agent suggested. She told my husband it was being worked out a different way through agent commissions. After closing we discovered she used our Hometown Heroes credit and gave it to the sellers. WITHOUT TELLING US. So instead of us paying $1400 out of pocket as we offered, we instead paid over $2k!! She definitely did not have our best interests in mind when she did that.
If you were the Seller in this transaction and above information is incorrect, please click here.

Print Share
Report Abuse
Agent Comment:
Sorry Jolynn didn't live up to your expectations but your comments are inaccurate. The home you purchased did not appraise, so your husband told her to do whatever was needed, so the Hero Rebate went to pay the difference. Neither you nor the seller split that difference, instead both agents used their commissions to do so. It is apparent there was miscommunication between you, your husband & Jolynn, but your husband is aware how the rebate was used since his instructions were to do so. Monica F
Street Name: Sherwood Forest Cir

Represented the Seller

- Survey On 12/31/2016
Overall Rating: 2.50/ 5.0
Competency 2/5.0
Market Knowledge 4/5.0
Communication 2/5.0
My Experience 2/5.0
I did not like the fact that most of our communication about the actual buying/selling was conducted over the phone and via texts. I would've preferred more face to face meetings - especially when it came to discussing offers. Not talking about showings but the actual paperwork, etc...) I said several times that this was my first time going through the whole process and felt that things could've been explained better to me. Talking about things over the phone while I look at electronic paperwork on my phone was not conducive to me obtaining a full understanding of the process. She was very knowledgeable about my neighborhood which is why we originally contacted your company. She did work very hard to get the actual sale completed. I did feel pressured from her to put my house on the market when I wasn't actually ready to list. There were times I felt she was more about her commissions than what was best for me.
If you were the Seller in this transaction and above information is incorrect, please click here.

Print Share
Report Abuse
Agent Comment:
I'm sorry Jolynn didn't live up to your expectations, but she did work very hard for you & at a REDUCED commission so the comment about being about her commissions is untrue. It was difficult for her to meet you in person to discuss the offers when your husband doesn't get home from work until after 10 pm, so she did the best thing she could, discuss the multiple offers on the phone. If you felt pressure to list it's because you went under contract on a contingeny prior to listing. Monica Foster
Street Name: El Dorado Blvd

Represented the Seller

- Survey On 12/23/2016
Overall Rating: 5.00/ 5.0
Competency 5/5.0
Market Knowledge 5/5.0
Communication 5/5.0
My Experience 5/5.0
Monica and her team are the great - Best Listing Agent I've ever dealt with - professional, knowledgeable, got the deal done.
If you were the Seller in this transaction and above information is incorrect, please click here.

Print Share
Report Abuse
Agent Comment:
Thank you so much Leo & Gilma! You were an absolute pleasure to work with! I wish you both well in the future and welcome being of assistance to your friends and family! Happy Holidays! Monica Foster
Street Name: Sun River Ln

Represented the Seller

- Survey On 12/18/2016
Overall Rating: 5.00/ 5.0
Competency 5/5.0
Market Knowledge 5/5.0
Communication 5/5.0
My Experience 5/5.0
If you were the Seller in this transaction and above information is incorrect, please click here.

Print Share
Report Abuse
Agent Comment:
Thank you for the 5 star review, Amanda! It was a pleasure selling your home for top dollar and I look forward to the coming months in helping you find a new home! Happy Holidays! Monica Foster
Street Name: West Trail Dr

Represented the Seller

- Survey On 01/23/2017
Overall Rating: 5.00/ 5.0
Competency 5/5.0
Market Knowledge 5/5.0
Communication 5/5.0
My Experience 5/5.0
If you were the Seller in this transaction and above information is incorrect, please click here.

Print Share
Report Abuse
Agent Comment:
Thanks again Andrew for allowing us to promote your Castle Rock listings in Westwood!
Street Name: Ocelot Ln

Represented the Seller

- Survey On 01/01/2017
Overall Rating: 5.00/ 5.0
Competency 5/5.0
Market Knowledge 5/5.0
Communication 5/5.0
My Experience 5/5.0
If you were the Seller in this transaction and above information is incorrect, please click here.

Print Share
Report Abuse
Agent Comment:
Thank you for taking the time to do the review, Anthony! It is always a pleasure working with you and your family! Monica Foster
Street Name: RIVERWOOD DRIVE

Represented the Buyer

- Survey On 02/15/2017
Overall Rating: 5.00/ 5.0
Competency 5/5.0
Market Knowledge 5/5.0
Communication 5/5.0
My Experience 5/5.0
Brittany Burns was our realtor. She was awesome! Highly recommend her to anyone looking to buy or sell. If I could I would rate Brittany a 10 instead of 5!
If you were the Seller in this transaction and above information is incorrect, please click here.

Print Share
Report Abuse
Street Name: Cadiz Ct

Represented the Seller

- Survey On 12/18/2016
Overall Rating: 3.30/ 5.0
Competency 3/5.0
Market Knowledge 5/5.0
Communication 3/5.0
My Experience 2/5.0
Monica created exposure for our house very well and we were pleased with the results. As the days passed, we felt Monica was too busy with many other listings to devote to ours. Once a contract was in work, the paperwork and process was disappointing. Monica relied on her team to perform, whom, we felt missed detail, communicated poorly and did not respond well to concerns. To date we still do not have a hard copy of the finalized contract. We realize today uses modern technology for communicating, but occasionally an in person or phone call would be more appropriate.
If you were the Seller in this transaction and above information is incorrect, please click here.

Print Share
Report Abuse
Agent Comment:
I'm really sorry to hear you feel this way Steve. I responded to every one of your concerns and touched base with you weekly to see if you needed anything. You further stated to communicate with you via text, and I did as you asked AND called you still. A copy of your contract was provided to you the day it as executed via email, and I am not aware of any one who provides a hard copy. Further, you receive all docs via thumb drive 3 weeks after closing. Best wishes to you.
Advertisement

Platinum agents are empowered by the most innovative and powerful technology tools HAR has to offer which are designed to enable clients with premium content, faster response time, rating and review and many marketing tools. Learn More ↗

Contact Monica Foster

Please limit to 500 characters.

Request Information
Click to view phone

Visit My Website



Compare home values instantly for any home

Get started