spacer

Cynthia Mullins

Boulevard Realty

Overall Client Experience Rating


4.97




4.97 / 5.00
Based on 156 Completed Surveys

Competency

  4.96/5.0

Market Knowledge

  4.98/5.0

Communication

  4.97/5.0

My Experience

  4.97/5.0



Competency


Explained the process clearly, ensured paperwork was correct, used technology efficiently, negotiated effectively, exhibited attention to detail, represented and protected my interests

Market Knowledge


Exhibited knowledge of the real estate market, the neighborhood and community

Communication


Updated me regularly, responded in a timely manner, communicated with me in the way I wanted

My Experience


Understood my needs, gave me personal attention, made me feel valued as a client, was on time and prompt. I would recommend this REALTOR® to a friend or colleague.

Client Rating & Feedback

Street Name: Waverly St

Represented the Seller

- Survey On 03/07/2016
Overall Rating: 5.00/ 5.0
Competency 5/5.0
Market Knowledge 5/5.0
Communication 5/5.0
My Experience 5/5.0
Very knowledgeable and easy to work with.
If you were the Seller in this transaction and above information is incorrect, please click here.

Print Share
Report Abuse
Street Name: Harvard St

Represented the Seller

- Survey On 12/14/2015
Overall Rating: 5.00/ 5.0
Competency 5/5.0
Market Knowledge 5/5.0
Communication 5/5.0
My Experience 5/5.0
Cynthia knows the market, gives good advice, and made my transaction as smooth as could be by anticipating and dealing with any potential complications and dealing with them before they became issues. She was amazing and I recommend her without hesitation.
If you were the Seller in this transaction and above information is incorrect, please click here.

Print Share
Report Abuse
Street Name: Gardner Street

Represented the Buyer

- Survey On 11/04/2015
Overall Rating: 5.00/ 5.0
Competency 5/5.0
Market Knowledge 5/5.0
Communication 5/5.0
My Experience 5/5.0
We were referred to Cynthia through a colleague of mine. We wanted someone who was familiar with the heights area and that is exactly what we got, plus some! Cynthia helped us with our search for over a year. Two options periods later and we found the perfect home for us. We probably had seen over 20-30 homes over that period of time and Cynthia was always there to give us honest, constructive feedback. I think that is why we enjoyed her so much, she would never try to 'sell' us the house. It was more similar to her being a good friend, lending us advice and doing her best at pointing us in the right direction. She was always focused on our needs, the value of the house in question, and working her hardest to get us the best deal possible. Cynthia is very knowledgeable of the area and the historic bungalows that we were looking at. She has an eye for detail, and always provided suggestions and recommendations on how to increase the future value. Her knowledge proved extremely evident during the inspection process, explaining every item to us, and making sure we negotiated properly. We were first time home buyers and new to the whole process. Cynthia was great about keeping us informed and on track. She was always prompt and I never hesitated to call her if I had any questions...and I always had a lot. All in all, we had a great experience and would recommend her 100%.
If you were the Seller in this transaction and above information is incorrect, please click here.

Print Share
Report Abuse
Street Name: Harborside Cir

Represented the Seller

- Survey On 11/10/2015
Overall Rating: 5.00/ 5.0
Competency 5/5.0
Market Knowledge 5/5.0
Communication 5/5.0
My Experience 5/5.0
Cynthia did a fantastic job as always!
If you were the Seller in this transaction and above information is incorrect, please click here.

Print Share
Report Abuse
Street Name: Far Point Manor DR

Represented the Seller

- Survey On 08/05/2015
Overall Rating: 5.00/ 5.0
Competency 5/5.0
Market Knowledge 5/5.0
Communication 5/5.0
My Experience 5/5.0
We worked with Cynthia on both the sale of our prior home and the purchase of the new one in the Heights. We highly recommend Cynthia. She is knowledgeable of the Heights market, was responsive, and provided sound advice.
If you were the Seller in this transaction and above information is incorrect, please click here.

Print Share
Report Abuse
Street Name: 8th

Represented the Buyer

- Survey On 08/14/2015
Overall Rating: 1.75/ 5.0
Competency 1/5.0
Market Knowledge 3/5.0
Communication 2/5.0
My Experience 1/5.0
Unfortunately, our experience with Cynthia was very negative. We were underwhelmed early on due to the fact that she seemed unengaged and too busy to care much about us as clients. When we were with her, we felt like she was e-mailing or texting on her phone rather than paying attention to us. We also felt that some of the advice she provided was questionable. We seriously considered changing realtors, and in hindsight, should have done so. The biggest issue was that Cynthia failed to provide our lender all of the documentation needed to release the funds to close on our house. We were unaware that the bank was missing anything until they called us the day before closing because they couldn’t get ahold of her (she was out of the country on vacation). We then spent the next day scrambling to collect the invoices and documentation needed, which included reaching out ourselves to the listing realtor, sellers, & companies who performed inspection repairs. Luckily they were very helpful, but we shouldn’t have had to rely on the seller’s realtor when we had one of our own. We felt we were left in a huge lurch with no one to go to, as the realtor filling in for Cynthia didn’t have the documentation needed (not his fault). We barely managed to close (paperwork came through 15 minutes after our scheduled closing time), which caused a great deal of stress as we were schedule to move in the next day. Most disappointing of all is that since Cynthia returned from vacation (2 months ago), she has not bothered to stop by, call, or e-mail us to explain what happened, apologize for the major inconvenience, congratulate us on our new home, or thank us for using her. Frankly, this lack of ownership and disregard for us as clients is the reason for this review. Of the 4 realtors we’ve used, Cynthia was least helpful. While we’ve been happy with Boulevard in the past, we won’t use them again because of this unpleasant experience, and we recommend that others find a different realtor
If you were the Seller in this transaction and above information is incorrect, please click here.

Print Share
Report Abuse
Agent Comment:
Thank you for your honest review. I will take what you have said to heart and use it to improve my skills and become a better realtor. Even though this is my first bad review out of 102, it still stings and I am truly sorry you had this experience. In regards to the texting, I really appreciate the feedback. I try to remain unobtrusive when clients are viewing a house. I want to be present and available but not make them feel rushed. I thought handling my texts and emails while they take as long as they need was a good solution. As you know from experience, I try to respond quickly to any communication I receive from you no matter the time of day or night. I strive to do this for all my clients. If I had any idea this was unacceptable to you, I would have waited to respond to my other clients. I will definitely approach this a little differently in light of your comments. Over the 14 years I have been a realtor, many of my clients have appreciated the advice I have provided such as which lenders have smoother transactions than others. As I mentioned when you were selecting a lender, the one you chose has a long history of service issues similar to yours. I wish I had communicated better the challenges many face with this lender as your experience is not uncommon. The lender you chose was not prepared despite my providing the requested documents on multiple occasions before and after I left town in addition to him receiving them from you with the initial contract on day 1. I agree that the scramble for receipts the day before closing was stressful and unacceptable. This was the result of working with a lender who did not have the foresight to request them well in advance based on the information he was provided with the contract and addenda early in the transaction. A quality lender plans appropriately and does not create unnecessary emergencies the day before closing. Even though I was out of the country in a place with very limited internet service, I was able to make my colleague and the seller’s agent aware of his request within a few hours. I am intimately aware of the stress you felt throughout the transaction and your dissatisfaction with me when things did not go as planned. I was trying very hard to improve your experience, but was unsuccessful. I wanted to call you when I returned, but honestly, I thought it would be bothersome to you. I made the wrong decision here and should have called you anyhow. I really regret that I was unable to make this a positive experience for you and I hope in the future you will not penalize other realtors at Boulevard Realty because of your experience with me. I wish you the very best in your new home.
Street Name: 24TH ST

Represented the Seller

- Survey On 06/05/2015
Overall Rating: 5.00/ 5.0
Competency 5/5.0
Market Knowledge 5/5.0
Communication 5/5.0
My Experience 5/5.0
This is our second time leasing out our home with Cynthia. First time we were crunched for time and she got the job done FAST. This time, we had time to look for a specific type of tenant and she was patient with us and made it happen. We would use her again and again!!!
If you were the Seller in this transaction and above information is incorrect, please click here.

Print Share
Report Abuse
Street Name: 23rd St

Represented the Seller

- Survey On 06/05/2015
Overall Rating: 5.00/ 5.0
Competency 5/5.0
Market Knowledge 5/5.0
Communication 5/5.0
My Experience 5/5.0
If you were the Seller in this transaction and above information is incorrect, please click here.

Print Share
Report Abuse
Street Name: Yale St

Represented the Seller

- Survey On 06/02/2015
Overall Rating: 5.00/ 5.0
Competency 5/5.0
Market Knowledge 5/5.0
Communication 5/5.0
My Experience 5/5.0
Cynthia was a pleasure to work with. She made the process as simple as it could be and kept me updated every step of the way. Her knowledge of Houston and the Heights is amazing! I would definitely recommend her!
If you were the Seller in this transaction and above information is incorrect, please click here.

Print Share
Report Abuse
Street Name: Aurora

Represented the Buyer

- Survey On 05/15/2015
Overall Rating: 5.00/ 5.0
Competency 5/5.0
Market Knowledge 5/5.0
Communication 5/5.0
My Experience 5/5.0
Cynthia has been a pleasure to work with during the purchase of our new home. Her knowledge and insight into the market was invaluable and she walked us through the process each step of the way. We appreciated her responsiveness, sense of humor, and commitment to helping us find the best home for us. We highly recommend Cynthia to anyone looking to buy or sell in the Houston Heights!
If you were the Seller in this transaction and above information is incorrect, please click here.

Print Share
Report Abuse
Advertisement

Platinum agents are empowered by the most innovative and powerful technology tools HAR has to offer which are designed to enable clients with premium content, faster response time, rating and review and many marketing tools. Learn More ↗

Contact Cynthia Mullins

Please limit to 500 characters.

Request Information
Click to view phone

Visit My Website