Newsroom Your source for news and information about the Houston Association of REALTORS®

Media Contacts

Public Relations Manager
3693 Southwest Freeway
Houston, TX. 77027
Phone: 713-629-1900 x258
Chief Communications Officer
3693 Southwest Freeway
Houston, TX. 77027
Phone: 713-629-1900 x155



HOUSTON — (August 15, 2012) — The Houston Association of REALTORS® (HAR) annual board of directors election has concluded with a new slate of executive committee members and directors for the 2013 calendar year. Members of the 2013 HAR executive committee are:


• Danny Frank – Chairman
  Turbo Realty of Texas
• Chaille Ralph – Chair-elect
  Heritage Texas Properties
• Nancy Furst – Vice Chair 1
  The Furst Group
• Mario Arriaga – Vice Chairman 2
  First Group
• Cindy Hamann – Secretary/Treasurer
  Coldwell Banker United, REALTORS®
• Wayne Stroman – Immediate Past Chairman
  Stroman Realty


The following directors comprise HAR’s governing body for 2013:


• Lorraine Abercrombie
  Greenwood King Properties
• Diana Ayers
  Ayers & Associates, REALTORS®
• Joan Berger
  Heritage Texas Properties – Fort Bend
• Christi Borden
  Better Homes and Gardens Real Estate Gary Greene
• John Braun
  Bayou Properties
• Rob Cook – Executive Committee Appointee to the Board
  Prudential Anderson Properties
• Shannon Cobb Evans
  Vonnie Cobb REALTORS®
• Amy Smythe Harris
  Realty Associates
• Pamela Harris
  Coldwell Banker United, REALTORS® – The Woodlands

• Veronica Mullenix
  Veronica Mullenix Real Estate Group
• John Nichols – Executive Committee Appointee to the Board
  Prudential Premier Properties
• Chuck Poteet
  Chuck Poteet Properties
• A. David Schwarz, III
• Linda Sheinall
  Better Homes and Gardens Real Estate Gary Greene
• Tim Surratt
  Greenwood King Properties
• Stephen Thistle
  John Daugherty, REALTORS®
• Catherine Trevino
  Better Homes and Gardens Real Estate Gary Greene
• Kenya Burrell VanWormer
  Burrell Holtzapple Neal Properties Group

“This year’s HAR board of directors election drew a large pool of highly qualified candidates from among our membership,” said 2012 HAR Chairman Wayne Stroman of Stroman Realty. “That level of participation demonstrates how passionate HAR members are about volunteering to serve the association that represents them and promotes the real estate industry as a whole.”


“I am very excited and honored to serve as 2013 chairman,” said 2013 HAR Chairman Danny Frank of Turbo Realty of Texas. “The Houston real estate marked has thrived in 2012, and HAR will continue providing the innovative tools and services our members value so they can continue to deliver the best possible customer service in 2013 and beyond.”


HAR’s 2013 board members and officers will be formally installed at a ceremony in December.


Founded in 1918, the Houston Association of REALTORS® (HAR) is a 24,000-member organization of real estate professionals engaged in every aspect of the industry, including residential and commercial sales and leasing, appraisal, property management and counseling. It is the largest individual dues-paying membership trade association in Houston as well as the second largest local association/board of REALTORS® in the United States.

Texas Real Estate

Counties Cities Neighborhoods Zip Codes